Term Dates

Term Dates 2018

Semester One

Term 1                      Monday 30 January - Friday 7 April (teachers resume Friday 27 January)

Term break               Monday 10 April - Friday 14 April

Term 2                      Tuesday 18 April - Friday 23 June

Semester break         Monday 26 June - Friday 21 July

 

Semester Two

Term 3                     Tuesday 25 - Friday 29  September (teachers resume Monday 24 July)

Term break               Monday 2 October - Friday 6 October

Term 4                     Monday 9 October - Thursday 14 December

 

Changes to term and semester breaks in 2018
From 2018, term and semester breaks will be in a 1, 3, 2, 6 model compared to the current 1, 4, 1, 6 model.
This means a three week break in June and July and a longer two week break before Term 4, with the Christmas break the same at six weeks.

Term 1 will run for 11 weeks, Terms 2 and 3 for 10 weeks and Term 4 for 9 weeks.

Printable 2018 Calendar for NT Schools